Providing geoscience data globally Navigation
Main content
Bottom links


Home > Members and Membership type > Principal Members

This is the OneGeology archive website, for the latest information return to the main OneGeology website

Principal Members

Members who pay the membership fees become Principal Members. In addition to the rights provided to all Members, Principal Members vote on governance and financial issues and may access a number of free or reduced cost registrations to OneGeology conferences and meetings, as determined by the Board. Principal Members pay membership fees as agreed by Consortium at General Meeting.

Current principal members

Country Organisation
Australia GeoScience Australia
Austria Geological Survey of Austria
Geologische Bundesanstalt
Brazil Geological Survey of Brazil
Canada Geological Survey of Canada
Finland Geological Survey of Finland (GTK)
France French Geological Survey (BRGM)
Ireland Geological Survey Ireland
Japan Geological Survey of Japan
Korea Korea Institute of Geoscience and Mineral Resources (KIGAM)
Netherlands Geological Survey of the Netherlands (TNO B&O)
Portugal LNEG – Geological Survey of Portugal
Sweden Geological Survey of Sweden
UK British Geological Survey (BGS)
USA United States Geological Survey (USGS)