Providing geoscience data globally OneGeology 10 year anniversary in 2017 logo Navigation
Main content
Bottom links


Home > Members and Membership type > Principal Members

Principal Members

Members who pay the membership fees become Principal Members. In addition to the rights provided to all Members, Principal Members vote on governance and financial issues and may access a number of free or reduced cost registrations to OneGeology conferences and meetings, as determined by the Board. Principal Members pay membership fees as agreed by Consortium at General Meeting.

Current principal members

Country Organisation
Africa Council for GeoScience
Australia GeoScience Australia
Belgium Geological Survey of Belgium
Brazil Geological Survey of Brazil
Canada Geological Survey of Canada
Denmark Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland
Finland Geological Survey of Finland
Ireland Geological Survey of Ireland
Japan Geological Survey of Japan
Luxembourg Geological Survey of Luxembourg
Netherlands Geological Survey of the Netherlands (TNO B&O)
New Zealand GNS Science
Poland Polish Geological Institute
Portugal LNEG – Geological Survey of Portugal
Russia A.P. Karpinsky Russian Geological Survey
Slovenia Geological Survey of Slovenia
Spain Instituto Geológico y Minero de España
Sweden Geological Survey of Sweden
Switzerland Swiss Geological Survey
USA Association of American State Geologists (AASG)
USA United States Geological Survey (USGS)

OneGeology © 2017. This site is hosted by the British Geological Survey but responsibility for the content of the site lies with OneGeology not with the British Geological Survey. Questions, suggestions, or comments regarding the contents of this site should be directed to the OneGeology administration.