Providing geoscience data globally oneGeology logo Navigation
Main content
Bottom links


Home > Organisation > Steering group

Steering group

A Steering Group drawn from geological surveys has been formed to provide governance for the OneGeology Initiative. There are representatives from the regions of Europe, Asia, Africa, Latin America, Northern America and Oceania. Representatives for each of the six global regions have now been appointed to the OneGeology Steering Group. The members are as follows:

Region/Role Representative
Africa Dr Gabi Schneider, Namibian Geological Survey
Asia Dr He Qingcheng, CCOP
Europe Dr Marko Komac, representing the President of EuroGeoSurveys
South and Central America Dr Agamenon S L Dantas, Serviço Geológico do Brasil (CPRM)
Northern America Dr Suzette Kimball, USGS
Oceania Dr Alex Malahoff, GNS Science New Zealand
Ex-efficio members
UNESCO Robert Missotten, UNESCO Paris
CGMW Manuel Pubellier, CGMW, Paris
IUGS Prof. Alberto Riccardi, President IUGS
Supported by
Executive Secretary Ian Jackson, British Geological Survey
Secretary Katy Booth, British Geological Survey
Technical Co-ordinator François Robida, Bureau de Recherches Géologiques et Minières (BRGM)

Members only: Login to the steering group area



OneGeology © 2014. This site is hosted by the British Geological Survey but responsibility for the content of the site lies with OneGeology not with the British Geological Survey. Questions, suggestions or comments regarding the contents of this site should be directed to the OneGeology secretariat.